We Are The Selfish Machines


(Selfish Machines Commercial)

As we all know, and for those that don’t I’m telling you now, the San Diego band Pierce The Veil is finally releasing their second full-length album tomorrow, June 21, 2010. Like most fans, I’ve been dying to have a listen, and ever since the band began streaming the full album on their Myspace, I’ve been going completely insane, excited to have a fresh copy in my hands. Needless to say, they have done an outstanding job with this one. Each song has been nailed perfectly, each soothing and thrilling, causing us to crave for more. I couldn’t be more satisfied with any other thing.

Originally set to be released on Tuesday, June 22nd, it was great news for everyone to hear it would be available online and in stores all around a day earlier. I am for one, very excited to blast this on my iPod and stereo all summer long, and of course, after that.

I began listening to Pierce The Veil just over a year ago thanks to a good friend of mine. It was (and still is) her favorite band and she kept telling me how much she loved front man Vic Fuentes beautiful vocals and the well thought-out rhythms of the drums and guitars. After a while, I decided to take a peak, and I never regretted it. I honestly can’t think of another band that makes me feel the way this one does. Each instrument perfectly intertwined with the lyrics and the sound gives this band an appeal that others don’t. I also feel as if I could relate to these lyrics. I wish I wrote them myself.

Pierce The Veil will be touring all summer long with the Warped Tour, if you haven’t got the chance to see them yet. I know I will be there. It’s almost an obligation, one of those things I just have to do before I die type of thing. And if you haven’t got the chance to check them out yet, you definitely should! Or else, there’s still time to pre-order their upcoming album!!

This entry was posted in Albums, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

