Ale-Alejandro Video Release

Just a couple of hours ago today, the video clip for Lady Gaga‘s latest single Alejandro was released. I just watched it, and I believe I might have to watch it again, not because of how amazing it is, but because I want to understand what exactly is going on.

I’ll be completely honest. As much as I love Gaga, and trust me, I love her to bits, I’m a bit disappointed in this one. Of course, I should blame that on the director. It just doesn’t feel like all the other ones. Obviously, it doesn’t, and shouldn’t because this video was directed by Steven Klein, one of Gaga’s photographers, instead of Jonas Akerlund, director of the two previous Fame Monster videos.

This video seemed more of like any other regular dance video than anything else. Despite the long length of 8 minutes and 43 seconds, it didn’t contain much of a story like the others. I wish it did. The song itself has so much, and I was really hoping for something twisted, or a completely different meaning for the lyrics to this song. It just feels like it would have been the best step to take, so every video track off the album would have some sort of coherence.

(via x17online.com)

It was very weird to watch. I’m not even sure which one was Alejandro, if there was supposed to be one for that fact. Maybe it was the guy at the end? Probably. Or maybe not. Maybe that was no longer relevant. At least Gaga looked great in it. She is indeed very gorgeous and stunning in this video. And her hair is amazing. And her face. I just would have preferred to see her do more crazy things. And have much fucked-up clothing. I’m glad she had that black brassiere. Not crazy enough, but that should do.

Yeah, Telephone and Paparazzi where really fucked, but they were amazing videos. They where short movies, not completely relevant to the lyrics, but still amazing. I can’t emphasizes enough on how I expected Alejandro to be the same. And I doubt it’s because it was a different director. He could have done the same. Take Bad Romance for example. Not Akerlund. Still awesome!

(via homorazzi.com)

Anyway, we’ll see what everyone else has to say about this. Lady Gaga still amazes me. She performed very well in the video, so I guess the least I could do is appreciate that.

Didn’t see Alejandro yet? Well then, you should really see it for yourself.

This entry was posted in Music, Video clips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

